Skip to content

Introduction

August 9, 2012

Those of you who know me from Smogon will know me as Antar, the stats guy and the dude who keeps the simulators running. Those of you who know me from Youtube know me as Antar1011, the decent-enough battler who plays his music too loud.

I was talking with the Smogon staff about resurrecting the old “Pokemetrics” forum so that I could start providing stats beyond just the simple usage statistics and use the subforum as a place to bounce ideas off of people, but I realized during that discussion that a better format for that discussion would be a blog.

WordPress supports LaTeX (expect to see a decent amount of equations), so here I am! Feel free to leave comments and shoot me ideas about new metrics or revising old ones.

Oh, and finally, my code will always be available on my github repository. Feel free to peruse it, use it, fork it, or modify it.

Cheers!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

